English Language Arts

This course focuses on the development of fluent readers and skilled writers through word analysis, fluency practice, systematic vocabulary development, reading comprehension practice, literary response and analysis, instruction of writing strategies, and writing applications.  In addition, students become confident speakers and thoughtful listeners by learning written and oral English language conventions, listening and speaking strategies, and speaking applications.

Click on the teachers above to meet them!

Teachers

Imelda Alvarez, 7th Grade English and Librarian

imelda.alvarez@sweetwaterschools.org

Leslie Garcia-Martinez, ELD and Resource Teacher

leslie.garcia-martinez@sweetwaterschools.org

Viktoriya Ladygina, ELD and 8th Grade English

viktoriya.ladygina@sweetwaterschools.org

Melissa Thomaston, 8th Grade English

melissa.thomaston@sweetwaterschools.org

Abigale Upham, 7th and 8th Grade English

abigale.upham@sweetwaterschools.org

Monique Wood, 7th Grade English

monique.wood1@sweetwaterschools.org

 

 

MOM Library Website